Dotty about Coco

I am a bit late to the Coco party but having eventually finished it last week I did get round to taking some pictures (well my lovely boyfriend did) of yours truly modelling said garment.

IMG_6320

The pattern was an absolute breeze to sew up, I had never sewn with any kind of knit fabric before so that was a bit of an exciting time, I shit you not. Whilst sewing the neckline I managed to stretch it out a wee bit, so I turned it over again on itself which sorted out a bit. Next time I’ll be on that stay tape like a bonnet. Damn straight.

IMG_6336 IMG_6337 IMG_6341

Next time I make one I will have to do something with the back, for some reason it’s a bit massive but that’s probably because being a tiny person I have a tiny back. It’ll be easy to sort out and this dress is super comfy, it’s kinda like going out in my nightie which can only be a good thing, right?

So there you have it, one hell of a polka dot dress, put that in your pipe and smoke it Minnie Mouse!

One thought on “Dotty about Coco

Leave a Reply

